Sunday, May 1, 2016

“Jeopardy!” 2016 Teachers Tournament Begins Monday, May 2

This year’s edition of the syndicated show’s annual Teachers Tournament is set to kickoff tomorrow. Once more, 15 of the brightest educators in the nation face each other in a two-week competition to see who will emerge victorious as the $100,000 champion and earning the esteemed privilege of playing in the next Jeopardy! Tournament of Champions. Take a look at who will be facing whom during the first week of the tournament in the schedule below and head to for more information about the event and this year’s contenders.

Monday, May 2
Lauren Gilmore – Lake Wales Senior High School
Dianne Lee – St. Andrew’s School
Chris Tempro – Building 21

Tuesday, May 3
Greg Greenzweig – Pennsville Memorial High School
Jason Sterlacci – Burnet Middle School
Nicole Throckmorton – Warhill High School

Wednesday, May 4
Jill Gilbert – Central Academy Magnet School
Hannah Krug – Holton-Arms School
Ian Miller – Charter High School of The Arts

Thursday, May 5
Peter Buchholz – Chaska Middle School West
Tanya Snider – Canyon Del Oro High School
Terrie Trebilcock – Hereford High School

Friday, May 6
Kaveri Chakrabarty – Sator Sanchez Elementary School
Cory Harris – The Williams School
Bill Knuth – Secondary Learning Center


No comments:

Post a Comment